The King of Hate Forums
CyberPerseverance99

hello, i am a noobie to anime, are there any recommendations i could get?

hi, i am very new to anime, i have seen a few popular series like Dragon Ball Z, attack on titan and death note, are there any other series people would recommend me?, i don't like the anime's with excessive fan service or harems, other than that, im all ears.

Daily Lives of Highschool Boys - One of the funniest anime i've seen.

Kuroko no Basket season 1,2 and 3 - A great baskerball anime. I'm not fan of real life basketball myself but I absolutely loved this anime.

Kiseijuu - A recent anime that finished not long ago, if you like action and drama anime then this would be a good one to watch.

Claymore - Another good action and drama anime, this one is a little darker.

Bacanno - A prime example of anime that has a good dub. You're told a series of events that happen at different times and locations and you watch how it all effects one another. Good action, great characters and good story.

Another - Fan of grusome horror? You'll like this then.

Code Geass season 1+2 - Fantastic stories and characters. A good amount of action but it really is the main character that keeps you hooked on this anime.

I don't know if these animes have been said already... but (also fyi I love comedy, romance, cuteness and a bit of other stuff so idk if you'll like these)

First and foremost, my Favoritest anime eva would be
Great Teacher Onizuka  :wub:

There is a prequel but idk if it's any good, GTO is good enough for me though :D

Fruits Basket
Toradora!
Desert Punk
Devil Part-timer
Clannad (especially if you wanna cry your eyes out :happy: )
School Rumble
Black Lagoon (Only watched a few episodes but I still love it)
Ouran HS Host Club
MLSCBTC <-- (Google to figure out initials, it's a little wacky but i like it :3
Squid Girl
Bleach (can be pretty boring with the filler, but also can be really good)