The King of Hate Forums
MelekRox

The Editing Initiative

Hi Phil, longtime fan from the UK!

Just saw your recent updates on changes with the channel and I'm really excited for the future, but this latest Hate-Live video puzzles me because there's 30 minutes of just nothing before the video starts. I know you're trying to get the video up as soon as possible to the fans but as an editor my self I hope you're aware that this is going to be unacceptable when you start actually pumping out these new videos. Maybe I'm being a little nitpicky and I understand processing the video (pending on the hardware you use) may take time but simply cutting this last Hate-Live video you just uploaded would of reduced the upload time by 25% and would of been a lot cleaner. I understand you have timestamps in the description but to new subscribers who take a quick dip in your content are just gonna sit for maybe 10 secs and click off immediately. Sadly you gotta start pandering to people with very short attention spans...Just a couple a tips and keep pushing forward!

• Upvote 1

Reading the thread title I thought "finally! Someone decided to start an editing group made of fans so they can help Phil with the editing"

I was bitterly betrayed lol

Not that your advice is wrong but if someone started a proper editing group just to help Phil, that would be great. They could mame it the "DSP editing committee" , that sounds great lol

eh, I just use the timestamps and I'm good with that.

Good suggestion.

Edited by KGhaleon

1 hour ago, 13hr said:

Reading the thread title I thought "finally! Someone decided to start an editing group made of fans so they can help Phil with the editing"

I was bitterly betrayed lol

Not that your advice is wrong but if someone started a proper editing group just to help Phil, that would be great. They could mame it the "DSP editing committee" , that sounds great lol